Login
Important Note
On days when the temperature is -20°C and colder with or without windchill, Markaz evening Madrasa classes will be cancelled.
  

Construction Notes

During construction, due to ‘City Fire and Safety Regulations’ and for the sake of our community member’s safety in particular we have taking mentioned below actions:

Closed half of the parking to facilitate construction work, we are requesting people to park outside in designated parking spots. DONOT block neighbor’s driveways, intersection etc.

Main entrance to the Masjid is closed now and due to ‘City’s fire and safety regulations’ we need to reduce the number of people in the Masjid at any given time. Therefore Markaz will not be able to accommodate woman for Friday prayers ONLY , Sisters can go to ICNA @ 3442 93rd Street, friday prayer timing is 1°Clock.

Construction / Restriction signs are posted in and around the Masjid for giving extra caution to the people as there will be some power shut down, excavations and potential hazard for trips, slip and falls and working at height etc.

Requesting parents to cautious at the time of dropping off their kids to Madrassa classes. They must park their vehicles outside and hand over their kids to the teachers and at the end of the class pick them up the same way. DONOT let kids play or wondering around in construction zone

No basement rental request will be entertained during this construction time period

SINCE SAFETY IS OUR NUMBER ONE PRIORITY AND WE ARE TAKING ALL NECESSARY MEASURES TO AVOID ANY ACCIDENT, SHOULD THERE IS ANY MISHAP DUE TO THE NEGLIGENCY OF NAMAZEES OR THEIR KIDS MARKAZ UL ISLAM WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT.


The Markaz is your community Masjid and runs on your support and cooperation and we apologize for any inconvenience during this time. Your continued support and dua are needed during these renovations and look forward to an updated and safer Masjid for all to enjoy.

  

NSPrayerTimes
January 16, 2017
No Data found for this day
[Print Monthly Times]
 
  

Make a Donation

  

Subscribe to Mailing List

         

 

  

DOWNLOADS
 

Board of Directors
President - Br. Syed Ahmar Islam - saislam@markaz.ca

Vice President - Br. Zahir Alam Siddiqui - zsiddiqui@markaz.ca

Treasurer Accounts - Br. Khushnud A. Yousafzai - kyousafzai@markaz.ca

General Secretary - Br. Khurram Haider - khaider@markaz.ca

Director Operation and Maintenance - Br. Abdul Basit Atiqi - aatiqi@markaz.ca

Director Social Committee - Br. Naeem Mirza - nmirza@markaz.ca

Director Fund Raising and Educational - Br. Syed Zaki Ahmed - zsiddiqui@markaz.ca

Director Operation and Maintenance / Dawah - Br. Muhammad Irshad - mirshad@markaz.ca

Director Youth Committee - Br. Kashif Islam - kislam@markaz.ca

Director Youth / Operations - Br. Shaukat Sultan - Ssultan@markaz.ca

 

 Copyright 2016 Markaz Ul Islam Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement